My REVIEWS

David Huynh AvatarDavid Huynh

Amber is a masterful photographer. She captured both our maternity shoot and newborn session. Amber is very responsive with our emails and very accommodating with our needs. Our little one is very fussy and somehow she was able to calm our baby down and took beautiful pictures of him in various positions and outfits. I would highly recommend Amber to anyone looking for a master photographer. - 9/13/2021 

Stephanie Stockwell AvatarStephanie Stockwell

Amber was absolutely wonderful! I worked with her for a newborn shoot and was amazed at how well she handled my daughter. The pictures themselves look amazing and better than anything I had pictured. Her studio is very clean and Amber herself was great to work with. I would highly recommend her to capture those sweet moments with your newborn! - 9/10/2021 

ona liu Avatarona liu

Great experience! Amber did a great job in helping us capture and preserve some of the most precious moments of our little one. We are very pleased with the quality of the final products! - 9/05/2021 

Tracy Caisse AvatarTracy Caisse

Our newborn session with Amber was an amazing experience! Her studio is so clean, cozy, and set up for family comfort. She is so caring and gentle, not to mention baby swaddler extraordinaire, that our 3 week old twins slept through the whole session. Amber is professional, personable, accommodating and responsive. Her work speaks for itself, but we got so many compliments from friends and family saying they had never seen more beautiful photos. It was worth every penny and we couldn’t be happier with the entire experience! - 7/18/2021 

Tiara Greene AvatarTiara Greene

Working with Amber has been an absolute pleasure! I’ve just recently relocated to Connecticut when I found out I was pregnant and knew that I needed to find a local photographer to take my maternity and newborn photographs. After an intense Google search, I came across Amber’s website and something just drew me to her! I am very particular when it comes to taking pictures and I had a specific vision of how I wanted this special time in my life to be captured. Amber has exceeded all of my expectations!!! She really brought my vision to life and I am so happy!!! She is very professional with an amazing attention to detail with her special “touch”! She is also the most kind and sweetest person ever! I felt so comfortable working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again in the near future!! - 7/07/2021 

Tiara AvatarTiara

Working with Amber has been an absolute pleasure! I’ve just recently relocated to Connecticut when I found out I was pregnant and knew that I needed to find a local photographer to take my maternity and newborn photographs. After an intense Google search, I came across Amber’s website and something just drew me to her! I am very particular when it comes to taking pictures and I had a specific vision of how I wanted this special time in my life to be captured. Amber has exceeded all of my expectations!!! She really brought my vision to life and I am so happy!!! She is very professional with an amazing attention to detail with her special “touch”! She is also the most kind and sweetest person ever! I felt so comfortable working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again in the near future!! - 7/07/2021 

Sabrina Wong AvatarSabrina Wong

Amber was such a pleasure to work with for our maternity and newborn photo shoot. She creates amazing pieces of art that captured this precious time in our life. On a personal note she is responsive, organized, professional, and easy-going. You will feel pampered during the entire photoshoot. The 4.5 hour photoshoot was daunting with a newborn (and two dogs) but it flew by seamlessly. She knew exactly how to ease our newborn to get the perfect shots. As a bonus she will throw in free parenting tips! For those looking for a newborn photographer, choose Amber and don’t look back. It will be one of the best decisions you make. You will be left with images that you and your family will cherish for a long time. - 7/06/2021 

j ritch Avatarj ritch

I cannot express enough how happy I am that I chose One Big Happy Photo to capture my little one for her newborn shoot. Amber was kind, friendly, organized and professional. Most importantly she was beyond sweet and gentle with our newborn. She was very transparent about her process and explained everything from beginning to end. The only surprises were good ones; our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! The end product was high quality and truly a great investment for priceless memories. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. - 7/04/2021 

Samantha Vaal AvatarSamantha Vaal

Absolutely amazed by the final product we received from our maternity and newborn photo shoot! Amber did an incredible job with such a cherished memories with our little man Elliot and my pregnancy with him. We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo, five stars! ⭐️ So forever grateful!🙏🏼 - 4/06/2021 

Jamie McGuire AvatarJamie McGuire

Amber was fabulous. Our newborn pictures came out so amazing. A wonderful keepsake of our little girl that we will cherish forever. - 4/06/2021 

Micaela Powner AvatarMicaela Powner

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amber is amazing to work with. She is extremely organized and thorough when it comes to the logistics of setting up sessions and actually taking the photos so every step of working with her runs very smoothly. She took wonderful newborn photos of my son, and has managed to get beautiful pictures of my daughter at 1 year and at almost 2.5 years despite her being a mostly uncooperative toddler. Highly recommend! - 4/06/2021 

shayland mclean Avatarshayland mclean

She's very professional and very personable. Her work is impeccable! You bring the vision and she'll bring it to life and I promise it will be better than you could have ever imagined. Even if you have no idea what you want she has everything laid out for you to make a few simple choices. I've already recommended her to everyone I know! Trust me she's that good at capturing your most precious moments. Worth every single penny! - 4/06/2021 

Nicole Onofrio AvatarNicole Onofrio

Amber was very quick to get back to me and quickly scheduled an appointment despite my last minute call. She was professional and great with my son. She is so warm and her studio is very welcoming. She took extra precautions and it was extremely clean as we went during the pandemic. I would recommend Amber to anyone. The pictures she took are one of a kind and memories I will cherish forever. She took photos I would never be able to capture on my own. Family and friends loved the photos and the video of the photos. There is no better newborn photographer in the state. Trust me you will not regret working with her! - 3/06/2021 

Christin W AvatarChristin W

Amber is INCREDIBLE! I did tons of research prior to choosing a newborn photographer and I'm so glad I went with One Big Happy Photo. Amber is so organized and professional. I love how we were required to meet her ahead of time to plan our photo session. By doing this, there were no decisions to be made on photo shoot day which makes everything run smoother. She was amazing at calming our little boy down when he was fussy. We can't get over the beautiful pictures she took and the quality of the photos we purchased. She exceeded our expectations in every way. Worried about doing a session during COVID? Don't be. Amber follows all the precautions and her studio is not open to the public. I work in the medical field and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the studio and how she followed protocols. We will definitely work with her again. Thank you Amber for capturing the most perfect photos of our family ❤ - 3/06/2021 

B James AvatarB James

Amber is a gem! Best photos in our lifetime and would highly recommend her to all local families. Continue to support an amazing artist! - 3/06/2021 

Alexis Melendez AvatarAlexis Melendez

We loved our experience with Amber! She was so professional, yet personable, and the whole experience was extremely positive (especially in the midst of Covid). We are so pleased with our maternity photos and newborn photos! We will be returning for more photos as our baby continues to grow. - 3/06/2021 

Marina S AvatarMarina S

Such an amazing experience doing a newborn shoot with Amber, she made the whole family feel very comfortable and the photos and artwork came out amazing! We will definitely be back to her studio in the future! - 3/06/2021 

Stefanie Duran AvatarStefanie Duran

Amber is absolutely AMAZING at what she does!! She is very thorough, organized and takes the time to meet with you and understand what you are envisioning for the shoot. On the day of, she blew us away with how great she is at maneuvering everything on her own, with baby in hand. She was able to keep our little one calm with her tricks for the entire three hour session and therefore we were able to get some really awesome pictures. When we received our order we were blown away with the quality of the items we chose. Amber is super sweet, helpful and always willing to answer any questions you may have. We will be using her as our family photographer for years to come!!! - 2/09/2021 

Danielle K AvatarDanielle K

Amber did a phenomenal job with our family photos! They came out absolutely amazing! She is extremely easy to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone. - 2/06/2021 

Adrianna Pellerin AvatarAdrianna Pellerin

When I first started my journey looking for newborn photographers, I knew I was going to have a difficult task at hand. Until I came across One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I was completely blown away by her portfolio and the amazing pictures she captures of newborns and their families. As I became more in depth within the background of what One Big Happy Photo LLC encompasses, I just knew this was the photographer for me! Amber made the whole process so seamless from start to finish. Not to mention the day of the photoshoot, Amber is truly the baby whisper! The photoshoot was truly an unforgettable experience that me and my husband will never forget. The pictures that were taken that day exceeded my expectations and we now have the most breathtaking photos to enjoy and look back on in our home for a lifetime! Again, thank you Amber for everything and I would without a doubt recommend One Big Happy Photo, LLC! - 2/06/2021 

Nicole Mcgowan AvatarNicole Mcgowan

Amber made the entire experience pleasant. You don’t know what to really expect with a newborn and taking photos, but Amber is a true professional at working with your most precious new baby. I loved how the photos turned out and I cried during the selection process because there just so many great photos to choose from.She also sent a lovely holiday card and things like that really make you feel valued as a client. - 2/06/2021 

Emily Scott AvatarEmily Scott

It was such a joy to work with Amber for our Maternity andNewborn Photos!! She truly captured our vision and is incredibly talented. She has everything you need, so you don't have to think/worry about clothes and props - this was super helpful for me! As a first time mom with a 2.5 week old, I was nervous about how the photo session was going to go. Amber was super responsive and reassuring as we prepared for the shoot. She is a baby whisperer, I wish we could have brought her home with us!! We picked up some great tips/tricks while we were there. She is very thorough, thoughtful and probably one of the nicest people I have met 🙂 From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. I am so happy to have such beautiful photos of this special time in our lives. I HIGHLY recommend her! - 2/06/2021 

Nichole Currie AvatarNichole Currie

From start to finish, I couldn’t say more wonderful things about Amber and One Big Happy Photo! For my son’s newborn (and now a family of 5!) photos, Amber truly took everything into consideration and captured our vision. She is incredible, thorough, super talented, thoughtful and one of the nicest people I have ever met. She made this entire experience seamless and enjoyable. She is the baby whisperer!I am so thankful for the amazing pictures we have in our new home. Thank you Amber! - 2/06/2021 

Michael Russo AvatarMichael Russo

We had an amazing experience with One Big Happy Photo. From the first day we met Amber, we realized she would be a great fit for our family. Her kind personality, professionalism and attention to detail made our experience 5 stars. We knew our baby boy was in good hands. Thank you Amber for our beautiful family photos! - 2/06/2021 

Tamalika Paul AvatarTamalika Paul

Very friendly, responsible and professional. We loved her work. The shoot yielded beautiful pictures. Amber is also unbelievably easy to work with, both in setting up the shoot, the day of and when she delivered the images. She is super responsive with text and emails and answers all our questions and concerns. I couldn't recommend Amber more! - 2/06/2021 

Kristie Witherspoon AvatarKristie Witherspoon

Amber is a very talented photographer and did an amazing job taking pictures of my family of 5. We have 3 kids under the age of 4, and I couldn't believe the quality of pictures that she took. Her rates are definitely high, but I would rather pay for a few high quality pictures rather than own digital rights to a photoshoot that doesn't have her priceless ability to edit the photos and make them shine!! Everyone marveled at the pictures she took of my family. I've never received so many compliments! - 2/06/2021 

Jackie S AvatarJackie S

We are so happy we made the decision to work with Amber for our maternity and newborn photos. Quite simply put, Amber is incredible. She is personable, extremely professional, and has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect image. After our initial meeting with Amber, it was clear we didn’t need to look at any other photographers. Amber has tons of props, outfits, and photo ideas to chose from. She is a true baby whisper, offering tips ahead of time that got our baby to sleep the whole session. Amber was also AMAZING with positioning our baby girl for the perfect photos. When we got our photos, we loved them all!! That rarely happens during a session, but Amber truly is the best around! We can’t wait to work with her again. If you are contemplating booking Amber.. just do it! You will not regret it. - 9/06/2020 

Katey Kaufman AvatarKatey Kaufman

Amber was fantastic to work with! She is so dedicated to getting good photos for her clients and willing to accommodate special requests. She really has thought of everything you could need while working with her and was able to make our whole family feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Amber! - 9/06/2020 

Bhavisha Sheth AvatarBhavisha Sheth

Amber was amazing to work with!! We absolutely love the newborn family pictures. not only is she professional, but so flexible. From our first meeting to our last meeting to pick up our pictures she was extremely responsive and professional. The quality of the pictures are also amazing, we definitely feel as though we got a great value. Lastly, she was great with our little toddler as well. The experience at her studio was so comfortable. I would definitely use amber for pictures in the future and highly recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Meg M AvatarMeg M

Amber is the best! She did our newborn shoot and we loved every photo she took! She is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She was so inviting, professional, genuine and calm during the photo shoot. It was a great experience and we can’t wait to work with her again in the future! Highly recommend her!! - 9/06/2020 

Jessica Ramos AvatarJessica Ramos

When I found out I was pregnant I immediately started searching for photo ideas for newborn photos. We knew this was something that would be very special so I began searching for photographers and I came across some of Ambers photos and fell in love with her photography. I contacted her immediately and we spoke on the phone with ideas that we had and then my husband and I met up with her in her studio to discuss further. We immediately booked both our maternity session and our newborn session with her. The maternity session was fantastic, she has several beautiful locations to choose from and she even has a website with a variety of dresses that she will purchase for you to wear for the shoot if you choose to do so. These photos came out wonderful and had so much fun doing them. Once the baby arrived we contacted Amber and booked a date to do our sons photos. This was such a nice and relaxing morning. Amber wrapped and posed our son into the cutest poses while my husband and I were able to just sit and relax with calming music as she did her thing. Amber is so patient and has so many tricks of calming the baby as she poses, wraps, unwraps and takes these photos. She is incredibly talented and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!!! When the photos were complete we were absolutely blown away by the photographs! They were perfect in every way! Amber exceeded our expectations in more ways than one and we couldn’t have been happier with the outcome! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a newborn baby photographer. We look forward to working with her in the future!!!Jessica, Emilio & Greyson Ramos - 9/06/2020 

Roseann Amodio AvatarRoseann Amodio

Amber is truly an amazing photographer. She captured my son, Anakin’s first birthday perfectly in a series of timeless photographs. The quality of her work and her prints is hard to match anywhere else. My son warmed up immediately and worked very well with Amber. I hope to book sessions again in the future to capture other memorable moments in Anakin’s life. We are thrilled with the products! I only wish I found her earlier - I would’ve loved to have had a newborn photo session, her photos are incredible prices of artwork. We highly recommend Amber! - 9/06/2020 

Vicki Bumbala AvatarVicki Bumbala

My boyfriend and I searched for newborn professional photos and found One Big Happy Photo website. I requested for more information with prices etc. Amber emailed me for best time to contact her. I called and met to see for more examples. As Amber was so champ friendly and VERY good patient to communicate with us because we are Deaf family. Otherwise she did an excellent job with my newborn baby. Result, photos ARE CHAMPS and hard to choose !!! VERY HIGH RECOMMENDED to have her!!!!!! 5 stars for everything she have done!!!!! - 9/06/2020 

Cristina Curry AvatarCristina Curry

Amber was simply amazing! We had our twin girls photographed with her last month and I cannot stress enough how beautiful our photos came out! My husband and I couldn’t be happier 🙂 Our girls are never quiet at the same time let alone sleeping at the same time- she worked her magic! The process from start to finish was seamless and Amber was there to help answer questions at any point during the process. The images are once in a lifetime and you need her to capture these precious moments- trust me! - 9/06/2020 

Christina Foster AvatarChristina Foster

Amber was amazing, my daughter was born 6 weeks early and we weren’t able to get her pictures done at the hospital due to her being in the nicu. I really wanted some family photos taken, so I started looking online for photographers in our area and One Big Happy Photo popped up. Amber was great from the moment we stepped into her studio, we were able to pick accessories and backgrounds to suite us. When it was time for us to view our photos I started to get tear eyed the photos came out so beautiful. I couldn’t of asked for better photos. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Amber to anyone wanting newborn/family photos taken. Thank you so much! - 9/06/2020 

• Daniela • Avatar• Daniela •

During my pregnancy, I did some research online to find the best newborn photographers in CT, and I found Amber, as well as a few other photographers. I picked Amber for our newborn photoshoot, because of her reviews, amazing portfolio, creativity and attention to details. Our families live overseas, so it was very important to us to send them photographs that will show how beautiful and sweet our baby boy is, since it will be a while until they will be able to see him in person.I was expecting a lot from the newborn photoshoot, but I have to say Amber greatly exceeded my expectations! Our baby boy was going through a growth spurt right when we had the photoshoot, so he was extremely fussy, cranky, crying and close to impossible to calm down. Amber did what I have to say was real magic to sooth him, and took the most beautiful photographs. The whole time I was hoping to get just one good photo, instead we got a full album of astonishing images!Amber is wonderful in person, really warm hearted, honest, helpful, one of the most patient people I’ve met, very professional and she did a phenomenal job capturing the sweetest moments of our baby boy. We will treasure these photographs forever. Thank you Amber for doing an outstanding job! - 9/06/2020 

Meg C AvatarMeg C

My husband and I loved working with Amber. She took lifestyle maternity photos at our home as well as newborn and family photos at her studio. All are beautiful. I love showing people our album with her shots of our daughter. We highly, highly recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Lianne Gabriele AvatarLianne Gabriele

I cannot say enough about Amber. We went into our photo session a little apprehensive because our little Chloe had only just gotten home from the NICU after a 6 week stay and she was easily overstimulated. The way that Amber cared for Chloe during her photoshoot was incredible. She was so calm and soft spoken (we wanted her to come home with us!!). The photos we have from this shoot will be forever displayed in our home and are such an amazing representation of our little girl. We LOVED working with One Big Happy Photo and can't recommend Amber enough!!! - 9/06/2020 

LaTasha smith AvatarLaTasha smith

When I was searching for a maternity and newborn photographer, I did my own research, and my final decision was to go with Amber at One Big Happy Photo. I couldn't have made a better decision. She was just so sweet and friendly, you can tell that she took great pride in her work, and loved doing it. She made me feel very comfortable. She's very patient and answered all my questions. It was amazing how well she worked with my newborn and my 2 year old. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and the pictures were absolutely beautiful. Everyone that I showed my pictures to felt that they were absolutely amazing. - 9/06/2020 

Samantha Morris AvatarSamantha Morris

Amber so so perfectly captured our daughter’s personality during her one year photo shoot. Family members can’t stop talking about how amazing the photos are and I know we will cherish them for years to come! She was so good with our daughter and also helped us feel comfortable during the photo shoot. We highly recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Judith Oriental-Pierre AvatarJudith Oriental-Pierre

Amber was so professional. My maternity and newborn photos are amazing. I am from Miami and here in Connecticut for training. I know I will not find quality work in Miami. Therefore I will have to fly here to Miami or fly back for my maternity and newborn photos in the years to come. Giving the exceptional photos we have it will be worth it. She is also well organized. - 9/06/2020 

Elizabeth Musser AvatarElizabeth Musser

We LOVED working with Amber at One Big Happy Photo!! Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is responsive, helpful and a baby whisperer!! We were amazed at how she got Aria to stay calm and sleepy during her whole session!! She was also so patient with us as we made decisions. We got to look at all the props before the session so that we could decide exactly what style and photos we would like to have (so many options to choose from!). There isn't anyone else around us who offers the styles and really unique options that she does!! Her studio is also very clean and private so you get all her attention during your session. We LOVE our pictures so much, it was so hard to choose which ones we wanted when it came time! We are so glad we got these photos done with Amber, they are so special to us and 100% worth the investment. We will be back as our baby girl gets older!! - 9/06/2020 

Christine Blais AvatarChristine Blais

It was hard to give Amber only 5 stars because she is without question a 10. We used Amber for our newborn photographs this past fall. We were originally drawn to Amber by her digital photography work and how it sets her apart from nearly every other photographer in the state. From the very start Amber was professional, quick to respond and truly invested in figuring out our style, personalities, likes and dislikes. Her wide variety of props and supplies is extremely versatile and accommodating to every style. The pride and dedication she puts into her work is hard to find these days not to mention she is literally the sweetest thing! I can honestly say she was just as excited as we were and will go above and beyond for the “perfect shot.” Now if you think all of that is impressive, wait till you see her with your baby!!! Amber is the ultimate baby whisperer!!!! To this day, we still talk about how she was with our sweet and sassy Scorpio. Our little one was extremely fussy and colicky but once Amber took her my jaw nearly hit the floor. Not only was she able to get her to sleep, she successfully changed her wardrobe, props and positions at least a dozen times without a flinch. Side note for mamas, When it comes to Ambers work, postpartum and sleep deprived?? You would never know in her photos!!! My husband and I honestly admire the photos hanging on our wall every single day! We will continue to use Amber for years to come to photograph our little ones! I can’t say enough about the entire experience and can promise it is one you will never forget!! - 9/06/2020 

Hania Shahid AvatarHania Shahid

It was amazing experience working with Amber. We booked her for newborn session of our first born son. We couldn't be more happy with the results. Amber is absolutely professional and she is so amazing with the babies. Our baby was very fussy but Amber was so gentle with him that he slept through the entire session! We love the final outcome and we have framed so many of these beautiful pictures in our home. We can't wait to come back for our son's first birthday session with Amber! - 9/06/2020 

Milena S AvatarMilena S

Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with when it came to getting our newborn photos done. Right from the beginning, it was clear that she is an expert at what she does. She made the entire experience not only stress free but also enjoyable! Amber even provided us with a beautifully organized informational packet with tips and tricks to follow to ensure baby would be in the best mood possible for their big photo shoot. She was able to change our baby into outfits and wraps all while keeping her in a great mood.We asked Amber to try a very difficult newborn pose that we had found and loved, and she exceeded our expectations. She also did an awesome job posing us for our family photos and now we have gorgeous images that capture this special time in our lives! - 9/06/2020 

Kendra Comarotti AvatarKendra Comarotti

I had the most amazing experience working with Amber/One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I knew I really wanted to get newborn photos professionally taken soon after my son was born but was worried...will my baby cooperate, what if they didn’t come out like I hoped; after speaking with Amber on the phone and then meeting with her before the session I knew we were in good hands. She has so many beautiful photos, outfits, backgrounds—she lets you make choices but definitely steers you in the right direction with her suggestions if you are unsure.Amber is so kind and nurturing; my son stayed asleep for most of the three hour session and when he was awake he always seemed at ease while with Amber. The end products look amazing. I am so happy I chose One Big Happy Photo; my family will definitely be returning in the future. - 9/06/2020 

Glenda Nouman AvatarGlenda Nouman

Amber was great to work with. She is a sweet person, very responsive and handled both my kids amazingly. Our pictures came out gorgeous. I would definitely recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Faith Valdez AvatarFaith Valdez

Amber was the absolute sweetest! She made the experience so special for my family and I . I loved that I was able to tell her my vision and she was able to execute it so beautifully. I’m forever grateful for the amazing memories we created at One Big Happy Photo ! - 9/06/2020 

Neha Mittal AvatarNeha Mittal

Amber Sehrt is a Magician!Ever since my husband and I found out we were pregnant, I had decided that I would not be the typical mother-to-be who gets a maternity and newborn shoots done.Boy would I have missed out!Words can't describe how great Amber is with her work. She is kind, patient, passionate and really very good at what she does. She is one of the most professional, yet approachable persons I have known. She welcomed us to discuss the options we had for the photo shoot, explained everything in utmost detail without really trying to sell it. Amber really made the whole experience for my Maternity and Newborn shoot very easy, giving us pictures we will cherish forever.Anyone out there looking to get pictures clicked for a lifetime of memories, I would strongly urge you to go to Amber, she truly is a very gifted photographer! - 9/06/2020 

Cynthia S AvatarCynthia S

Amber was professional and amazing to work with. Her studio is very organized and baby outfits/accessories are beautiful. She was patient and had a magic touch with my daughter and she stayed very calm the whole time and managed to get lots of good photos. Amber was extremely easy to get along with and she was wonderful with my parent-in-laws as well. Not only that, she also provided refreshments during the session. The pictures turned out absolutely phenomenal. We can’t say enough positive things about Amber. The whole experience was great and the quality of her work was top notch. Now I have the most precious pictures of my daughter to last a lifetime! We will definitely be using Amber again in the future! I would highly recommend using One Big Happy Photo for newborn photoshoot. - 9/06/2020 

Jennifer Fell AvatarJennifer Fell

Amber was a dream to work with, she is professional, kind, straightforward, and TALENTED! The photoshoot was easy and comfortable. The pictures looked relaxed truly captured this moment in time for me and my 4 year old. Her work is truly exceptional, and I cannot recommend her enough! - 9/06/2020 

Katrina Anello AvatarKatrina Anello

positive review  Amber is so incredibly talented, we couldn't be more impressed with our maternity and newborn photos. Seeing her calm and put our 3 week old to sleep during poses was amazing! Also, not only does she have a real eye for the perfect poses (ours and baby's) but she was super helpful when it came to decisions about the best props and outfits for these sessions. Amber is the true definition of professionalism and courteousness from scheduling and walking us through each pose (we didnt have to think about a thing) to taking the time with us to hand pick each photo we wanted. We just can't say enough great things about One Big Happy Photo and we look forward to scheduling our 1 yr old and family pictures next! - 6/06/2020 

RoseAnn Rae Groh AvatarRoseAnn Rae Groh

positive review  We really enjoyed our babies first birthday session with Amber. She is a very talented photographer who captures the perfect moments. She is warm and inviting yet professional. Her photographs speak for themselves, they are true prices of art! We highly recommend Amber! - 1/14/2020 

Bumbala Vicki AvatarBumbala Vicki

positive review  Amber was the most wonderful and very beautifully job. We definitrly give her 5 star!!!! She’s champ! - 9/24/2019 

Amy Close AvatarAmy Close

Amber was so great doing a family shoot for us! She was able to beautifully capture 7 adults, a toddler, and 2 infants! We will cherish the memory of our expanding family and had so much fun working with her! - 9/06/2019 

Linda Hoang AvatarLinda Hoang

Amber is a baby whisperer. She had out little guy calm the entire session. This was our 4th newborn session and we were anxious about having 4 kids at a photo session. The entire sessions was so relaxed and calming. Amber took care of everything and thought of every little detail. My older kids were happy AND she was able to capture ALL four of them looking at the camera! She involved them in the entire process, which they loved. The photos turned our beautifully and we have received so many compliments. We had some changes to some of our photos and Amber was so patient with all of our questions and understood what we were looking for. Beautiful pictures combined with a fantastic experience, can't beat that!! We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo. - 9/06/2019 

Amber Kapoor AvatarAmber Kapoor

We absolutely loved working with Amber and would highly recommend her! We researched many newborn photographers and her work was far and away the best. We knew we wanted to work with her but had not yet booked when our son arrived a few weeks earlier than expected - thankfully she was able to accommodate us. She uses a thorough questionnaire before the shoot to elicit color and theme preferences, etc. and, given that we booked while in the hospital, I was too overwhelmed to fill out the questionnaire until the night before our appointment. Amber graciously changed everything she had planned to meet our preferences and exceed our expectations. No detail goes unnoticed, including a comfortable place for parents to relax and yummy snacks. The final products she created for us are such wonderful keepsakes that we will treasure forever! - 9/06/2019 

Nikki Stolfi AvatarNikki Stolfi

Working with Amber through the entire process was wonderful! No stress whatsoever. She is very accommodating and understanding. Our baby was born prematurely and she had no issues rescheduling to fit our needs and is a true natural with babies. As a new mom, I learned some things from her! Our photographs came out beautifully and we will treasure them forever. I would recommend One Big Happy Photo to anyone who wants a true professional with a perfect experience!!! Dream come true!!! - 9/06/2019 

Holly DeVylder AvatarHolly DeVylder

We are completely beside ourselves in regards to how outstanding our newborn and maternity photos came out!! Last night we went for the viewing and we cried nearly the entire time we were there and half the way home!! Amber is tremendous at what she does, and truly has made photography her craft. We are endlessly grateful for capturing such precious moments in our lives that will live on for lifetimes.Steve and Holly💗 - 9/06/2019 

Kari Mancini AvatarKari Mancini

Amber is AMAZING I highly recommend One Big Happy Photo!!! She is insanely creative and talented. We loved every photo she took and had to purchase them all for our newborn photo shoot. Amber had a way with newborns like no one I’ve seen before she even taught us a few soothing techniques. Her studio is gorgeous and super organized with every prop imaginable. Thanks for making this experience memorable!!! - 9/06/2019 

Karthik Swaminathan AvatarKarthik Swaminathan

Simply Superb !. We reached out to Amber for Maternity and New Born shoot and her response was quick and detailed. The shoot was very well planned, fliexible with dates, and based on our interest and requirements. There was no pressure and she gave her valuable inputs all along. New Born shoot was one of kind experience. The studio is a comfy place for everyone accompanying the little one. Beyond the wonderful shoots she takes, her handling of the newborn was very smooth and elegant. She took care of the delicate newborn and made her feel comfortable and gave us life time memories in prints.I strongly recommend Amber to any one looking for newborn photography. Thanks Amber for giving us those wonderful memories. Everyone in family loved your work. Thanks Again. - 9/06/2019 

Vidhi Patel AvatarVidhi Patel

Amber is absolutely AMAZING at what she does! She makes the photos session as well as the environment so welcoming and cozy for both; the parents, and the baby. She has immense amount of knowledge about photography, and offers great tips for what to do, what to bring, what to wear..etc. for the sessions. Her studio is SUPER organized, and holds verity of choices/options of props, swaddle wraps, headbands- for sweet baby girls! Besides all that- Amber is a very sweet person and LOVES what she does! She did our sessions with so much care, which made the whole experience so inviting! You're the best, Amber! - 9/06/2019 

Nicole Blan AvatarNicole Blan

If you are looking for a newborn photographer, look no further! Amber is warm, friendly, and a true baby whisperer. Our photographs turned out better than I could have imagined, and we have received many compliments on them. Working with Amber was pleasant from the first exchange, and she even rescheduled our session due to an unforeseen doctor’s appointment without hesitation – what a relief in that stressful moment. Amber is now my go to newborn photographer. - 9/06/2019 

Niharika Bhasin AvatarNiharika Bhasin

This is a long overdue review. Amber had done our daughter's newborn photoshoot, with both sets of grandparents included, and we absolutely loved the pictures. She's wonderful to work with. She ensured that each family member got the photos they wanted and that we were completely satisfied with the results. I highly recommend her and plan on getting some more family pictures from her in the future. - 9/06/2019 

Kari McKusick AvatarKari McKusick

Working with Amber to capture our little girl’s newborn photos was a pleasure. We love every single picture!! Amber’s studio is warm and relaxing, and our baby girl was handled with care. We chose One Big Happy Photo because we likeed Amber’s photographing style. She takes extra care to listen to our suggestions and incorporated those into our photo shoot. We look forward to working with her again soon! - 9/06/2019 

Britta Spinella AvatarBritta Spinella

I highly recommend One Big Happy Photo! Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is so professional and incredibly talented. I was in awe watching Amber work with our son. The way she was able to capture so many different images was amazing. Amber was very in tune to the type of photos that I wanted and she paid attention to every detail throughout the shoot. The pictures and photo book that we have of our newborn son will be treasured forever! All around wonderful experience for my husband and me. - 9/06/2019 

Marc Gottesdiener AvatarMarc Gottesdiener

terrific building and location- great artist and caring professional- 74 new London turnpike so conveniently located in an "A" spot - 9/06/2019 

Rahul Zala AvatarRahul Zala

Simply Brilliant! Amber has created priceless photographs that will last forever. There is no doubt we will be coming back for other family milestones. - 9/06/2019 

Danielle Maresca AvatarDanielle Maresca

We had a wonderful experience with Amber! She was very quick to respond to us from the beginning and was very accommodating to work around are crazy schedule. She is such a genuinely sweet person and definitely worked some magic photographing our little girl! We were thrilled with all the images and are extremely happy that we decided to have her as our photographer. My husband and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a family photographer! 🙂 - 9/06/2019 

Brittany H AvatarBrittany H

I don't even have appropriate words to describe how in awe we are of our newborn photos. Amber is THE BEST! From the first time I talked to her on the phone, I could tell she was warm, friendly, and passionate about her work. She is a true artist. She made us feel right at home during the newborn photos and even ensured we had food and refreshments! She was a baby whisperer and did a great job posing our son. And then, when we saw our pictures, I was truly amazed. They are the most beautiful and unique pictures I have ever seen. Amber also patiently helped us pick wall art for our home. She is one of a kind. Stop here and pick Amber if you are looking for the best newborn photographer. You will not regret it!! - 9/06/2019 

Paola Mori AvatarPaola Mori

Amber from One Big Happy Photo was wonderful to work with. The studio feels comfortable and my little one had a great experience! We look forward to working with Amber in the future. - 9/06/2019 

Sonia K AvatarSonia K

Amber was great to work with. She captured some lovely moments of our 2 older kids with their new baby brother and matched the new baby’s photo shoot to our other kids newborn pix (taken in another state). We are thrilled with all of the images and amazed at her talent in working with newborns. I would absolutely recommend her. - 9/06/2019 

Casey Chmura AvatarCasey Chmura

Absolute delight to work with. Very professional. Highly recommend - 9/06/2019 

Tareh Balazadeh AvatarTareh Balazadeh

Amber didn't fail us . Her warm and magical personality, professionalism, and creativity worked out for the best. She made our experience so special and the outcome of her project was just breathtaking and beautiful-- a one big happy photo indeed , or should I say, Big Happy Photos because it was hard for us to choose which photo was the best as they were all beautifully and creatively made. Thank you, Amber. - 9/06/2019 

Nila Parmerlee AvatarNila Parmerlee

Amber is amazing! When we were looking to find a photographer for our newborn photo session, we found Amber’s work to be the most impressive. We loved her creative style and were so happy to be able to book time with her. I was a little nervous the morning of the shoot because I wasn’t sure how my daughter would do. My worry quickly melted away. Amber is incredible with newborns. She’s a baby whisperer! My baby was calm and Amber was so gentle and careful with her. The studio is comfortable and inviting. The parent’s corner and breakfast was a nice touch. Overall, we couldn’t be happier with the experience and results. Highly recommend One Big Happy Photo. We will definitely be back! - 9/06/2019 

Krystle Murray AvatarKrystle Murray

Highly recommend Amber at One Big Happy photo in Glastonbury, CT. She was so patient, gentle and caring with my new little bundles of joy. Very professional, easygoing and talented! It also helped that she was SO sweet! I reached out to her very last minute as my girls came early and were in the NICU for awhile. She worked with me - making her schedule work around mine and I couldn’t have been more thankful for her! I can’t wait to work with her again in the future! - 9/06/2019 

Ashley Otero AvatarAshley Otero

We absolutely loved our session with Amber! She has been the most professional photographer we've worked with. She is so accommodating, so patient, and so skilled at what she does. We really wanted to have an outdoor session with our toddler and our 14 year old dog. It was raining the day we were scheduled to go, but she was willing to reschedule to another day so we could keep the session outdoors (specifically at Wickham Park which was a bit of a drive for her, but she had no issue with it). Our little one was exhausted and a tough cookie to work with at the day of the session, but she still managed to get so many beautiful shots! We are so happy that we went with Amber for our photographer. Hire her! You will not be disappointed. 😀 Thank you, Amber! - 9/06/2019 

Kelli O'Donnell AvatarKelli O'Donnell

Amber is the best! Our newborn was immediately so comfortable in her arms & remained calm and comfortable for the entire 3 hour session...she is a baby whisperer! The photos she took were breathtaking and something we will cherish for a lifetime! We can’t wait to work with Amber again! - 9/06/2019 

Erika S AvatarErika S

Had a six month milestone session with Amber as a first Mother’s Day gift to myself. Amber was awesome and so sweet to work with. I just wanted a simple and fun session and it was just that. She really captured my sons personality and I’ll have pictures to cherish for many many years. - 9/06/2019 

Joanne Fazio AvatarJoanne Fazio

We had a wonderful experience with One Big Happy Photo. I requested a photo session to commemorate my grandson’s first birthday. Family photos were first taken of him with his parents and then on to the cake smashing. We wanted a Wild One theme, and Amber made sure the setting was picture perfect.Working with Amber was fantastic on every level. She’s the ultimate professional before, during, and after the shoot. Every question leading up to our session was promptly answered, her experience photographing children is evident with every click of the camera, and the finished results are like works of art.We’ll treasure these photos forever, and we’re grateful to have such an amazing talent right here in Glastonbury CT. - 9/06/2019 

Holly Ann DeVylder AvatarHolly Ann DeVylder

positive review  INCREDIBLE JOB WITH TEACHING PEOPLE TO POSE AND ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS PHOTO RESULTS!!!
💜 - 3/16/2019 

Jessica Hatch DiPillo AvatarJessica Hatch DiPillo

positive review  Amber takes so much time to be sure the session is exactly what you want and takes your vision and runs with it!!! - 10/18/2018 

Krystle Jenea AvatarKrystle Jenea

positive review  Highly recommend Amber at One Big Happy photo in Glastonbury, CT. She was so patient, gentle and caring with my new little bundles of joy. Very professional, easygoing and talented! It also helped that she was SO sweet! I reached out to her very last minute as my girls came early and were in the NICU for awhile. She worked with me - making her schedule work around mine and I couldn’t have been more thankful for her! I can’t wait to work with her again in the future! � - 10/07/2018 

Lisa Magnano AvatarLisa Magnano

Amber was so great to work with. Prior to our shoot, She fully explained what to expect the morning of our newborn session. She even gave us tips on how to prepare our baby! Amber and I spoke on the phone to assure my vision of my sons newborn photos would be something she could achieve. She goes above and beyond to make sure she knows and understands what her clients want.Amber is a baby whisperer! During our session she was able to keep our son comfortable and peaceful while still manipulating his little body into the perfect positions.Along with such a great experience during our session, she follows up with the most beautiful photographs you can imagine. Amber is the best st what she does and we can wait to work with her again! - 9/06/2018 

Amy Gurchin AvatarAmy Gurchin

Amber Serht is absolutely amazing and talented. She was so good with our baby and family, and made the whole experience comfortable and fun. We are truly happy with all our photos and will cherish them for many many year to come. - 9/06/2018 

Tanya Santos AvatarTanya Santos

We took maternity and family/infant photos. Amber did such a wonderful job making everything perfect and comfortable for us. She has such amazing vision and made our pictures look incredible. We couldn’t be happier! - 9/06/2018 

Jenna Racine AvatarJenna Racine

Amber is an absolutely amazing photographer! She has a special way with babies and is so creative! She also was very accommodating and arranged a time so my mother from out of town could be a part of the pictures. We could not be happier with our newborn photos!! - 9/06/2018 

Tim Dunn AvatarTim Dunn

We had a great experience with OBHP. I was planning a picture of our middle school age (+ or -) kids as a gift for my wife and needed some guidance on outfits and locations. Amber gave me some great points to consider and picked out a wonderful spot that I never would have thought of but that worked incredibly well for our photos.At the shoot itself she was great with my kids and really captured their personalities. She worked through a few wrinkles we had with transition lenses prematurely darkening professionally and generously (especially since we had to reshoot a couple).After the gift, my wife and I reviewed the pictures in Amber’s studio in order to make our final selections for above the fireplace. Even that part of the process was easy and meaningful.I recommend Amber and OBHP without reservation. Sown with the seeds of future nostalgia, her handiwork is a proudly and prominently displayed beautiful work of art. We love looking at it everyday. Thanks Amber. - 9/06/2018 

Matthew Robinson AvatarMatthew Robinson

We were very pleased with the photos from our newborn and family session. Amber is very talented and was great at communicating throughout the process from the first phone call to hanging the final product on the wall. She was excellent with our two year old as well and coming to our house made it that much easier. We would highly recommend her! - 9/06/2018 

Marie Bates AvatarMarie Bates

Amber is one of the sweetest and most professional women I have ever met. She took phenomenal pictures of not only our newest baby but also our whole family. Our family is now complete and she really captured these precious moments and relationships.These memories are worth every penny! and we cannot thank her enough. We plan on using her services for years to come with our kids. - 9/06/2018 

Ashley Rotunno AvatarAshley Rotunno

Amber is amazing! She was so gentle with daughter and the pictures are worth their weight in gold. Babies are only small once and Amber really capture priceless moments. We're a very nerdy family and Amber did a great job working with some unconventional pokemon and Zelda props. Seriously, Stop looking for newborn photographers and just call Amber. You won't be disappointed - 9/06/2018 

Bryan Shea AvatarBryan Shea

Amber was so fun to work with. She treated both our boys like any mother and professionally. We love our photos and so do our relatives. Thank you! I’m sure we will be working with her again in the future. - 9/06/2018 

Maushumi Assad AvatarMaushumi Assad

You will not be disappointed. Amber is truly amazing she is so warm and incredibly professional. She made the maternity and newborn session extra special for us as first time parents. The pictures are just breathtaking she captures everything you would want and more. I would highly recommend her for newborn photos. - 9/06/2018 

J. Wang AvatarJ. Wang

Me and my family really love the photos that Amber took, they are great memories for my family. We love her creative style and Amber is a really nice person. I would definitely go to her place again in the future. - 9/06/2018 

Julianna Berube AvatarJulianna Berube

Amber is an amazing photographer and took absolutely stunning photos of our twin baby girls.I selected One Big Happy Photo because being as picky as I am, I wanted the best and nothing short of beautiful photos to cherish forever.On top of that, Amber makes the process so easy. She is so down to earth and professional. She will guide you through each step to make sure you have a wonderful session and are 110% happy during and after you get your photos.She was fantastic with our girls! She is gentle, nurturing and just a pro at getting them in poses together and alone.Her studio is awesome- I loved the layout, the cozy couch and all the different photos she had displayed for inspiration and idea suggestions. She even is so thoughtful and has snacks and beverages available just in case we were hungry or thirsty. Of course we were! LolWe look forward to going back to her for family photos and milestone photos of our girls growing up. - 9/06/2018 

chiquana allman Avatarchiquana allman

Amber is AMAZING!!!!!! I am so very please with her work. I could not have ask for anything better.. - 9/06/2018 

Katherine Pezzullo AvatarKatherine Pezzullo

We couldn’t be happier with our expeience with One Big Happy Photo! Amber is professional and makes you feel extremely comfortable during the session (she even stocked the kitchen with gluten free snacks for me!). She handled my daughter confidently but gently and knew just what to do to calm her during a few crying spells. She even taught me a few tricks that I now use at home! The photographs came out more beautiful than I could have imagined, and her customer service is excellent. She truly does everything she can to make sure her customers are thrilled. I can’t recommend her more highly! - 9/06/2018 

Ava Kaur AvatarAva Kaur

We were extremely pleased and fortunate to use Amber's photography for our maternity shoot and newborn pictures. Amber captured an element of photography that was natural in the maternity shoot, and when the photos came out we were amazed with their detail and how great they came out. The newborn shoot did not disappoint as there were many unique poses with different outfits provided by the studio. The studio was welcoming and comfortable as we waited for our little one to complete her shoot. Amber is extremely professional and personable, she does an excellent job with not only photography but connecting with her clients to meet their needs. We highly recommend her if you are looking for a photographer for either your maternity shoot or baby pictures!! - 9/06/2018 

gino mancini Avatargino mancini

Amber was great to work with, when we started looking for a photographer one big happy photo was very well reviewed and now I know why. When we first began working with Amber she really put us at ease with the whole process. She put Zackary our little son to ease as well. If you are looking for a photographer for family photos I highly recommend one big happy photo you will not be disappointedSincerely, Gino, Jennifer and Zackary - 9/06/2018 

Danielle AvatarDanielle

Amber did an amazing job photographing our newborn and family photos today! She is extremely talented with her work and is very professional. The techniques that she used to calm our baby down when she got fussy amazed my husband and I. We can’t wait to see the beautiful photos of our baby girl. We will definitely use her again in the future as our baby grows. We can’t thank her enough for capturing these moments that we will cherish forever! - 9/06/2018 

                                                             Providing Luxury Newborn Photography to all areas of Connecticut,                                                                                                                            including Glastonbury, Farmington, West Hartford, Newington, Southington,                                                                Wethersfield, Bloomfield and East Hampton.

Also serving Massachusetts and New York.

Copyright © 2021 One Big Happy Photo. All Rights Reserved.